May 29th, 2012


I talked to the pastor of Smithburg United Methodist Church and told him ehat i am doing and he said that ii could either camp out or possible sleep inside, he will let me know.  Also, Emannuel United Methodist Church i could sleep in their basement.

My plan is as follows.

June 19th, 2012 >  Smithburg

June 20th, 2012>   EUMC, West Union

June 21st, 2012>   Salem UMC

June 22nd, 2012>  Sycamore Road

June 23rd. 2012>  Town House Motor Lodge

 I plan on exploring the Rail Trail and also the town of Smithburg.In the near future, i would like to give a talk at Smithburg UMC, and also EUMC of West Union.

In planing for my walk, i am finding that churches so far have been really nice and helpful. They do not really have to take a stranger in and offer them a place to stay over night. I highly apreciate them for doing that. In the future, i am planing on contacting churches and when i do my walk in 2015.

 

 

 

 

About garynmitchell

I am a 17 year cancer survivor.I will be walking to raise money for cancer research in April. The name of my walk is. Gary Mitchell walk for Cancer Research
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment